L’ Annexe, Luxembourg – 18 May 2011

Besides being a lovely day – it was also the birthday of my late father whom we all truly miss. So what better way to celebrate his spirit than with a good meal and a nice drop at this favourite spot in town.

I had a small chat with two young canadians who were on a 1 month European trip. They had read about L’ Annexe in their guide and wanted to try their “tarte” which they apparently are famous for. Having dined more than 100 times here, I could only tell them, that I had so far never tried their tarte…I generally do not like the Luxembourg fruit tarte so much, I do not find it sweet enough. So I convinced them to try the new dessert tasting platter. Lovely people.

Here’s a shot of Oscar who share his middle name with his late “farfar” – “Ture” – and I am sure a lot of genes.

Oscar Ture Frederiksen

I had two dishes starter and main course, starter

Asparagus with crevettes and mushrooms

Not the strongest dish I have had here….it lacked salt and pepper, something I could adjust myself off course.

T-Bone of Veal with asparagus and pasta/morilles (morel)

Simply stunning piece of meat with my favourite mushroom. I love morels. LOVE.

L’Annexe offer one of the best terrasse dining in town. Great view, good service, Happy hour, Great quality Brasserie Food – mostly with a little twist. Thanks for having us Jerome and J.P. Happy birthday dad, I know you would have paid the dinner had you been here.

My rating for this visit: Food 7p (10), service 4.5p (5), ambience 4.5 (5), total score for this visit  16p (20)

2 comments on “L’ Annexe, Luxembourg – 18 May 2011

  1. Trine says:

    Nice way of remembering your dad.
    What did you drink this time?

  2. bo frederiksen says:

    Thanks…

    Summer wine…rosê….French.

Leave a Reply

